Thanks Tracey for sharing. I am glad someone else has chosen English. I too chose English as I feel this is one subject that I feel I am probably not too confident with and therefore may benefit from this. This might end up being a bad mistake, however I am willing to give it a go.

This is what I have so far. Would love some feedback.

Students will know that… (Constructing Knowledge objectives/SELECTED content descriptors from the syllabus)

  • Language / Expressing and developing ideas

Content description:

Understand that nouns represent people, places, concrete objects and abstract concepts; that there are three types of nouns: common, proper and pronouns; and that noun groups/phrases can be expanded using articles and adjectives (ACELA1468)

Students will be able to… (Transforming objectives / SELECTED content descriptors from the syllabus)

  • Literacy / Creating texts

Content description:

Construct texts featuring print, visual and audio elements using software, including word processing programs (ACELY1674)

This is what I have for formative assessment

Understanding and skills dimension / Receptive modes: Language and textural features

And for summative assessment

  • Understanding and skills dimension / Productive modes: Language and textural features